…….I won

So I just found out that at my former place of employment in the US, that 30 people in MY department were laid off from their jobs. Restructuring the department with new equipment and less employees. Very interesting considering that money was invested for instruments that they have had for less than 3 years. Also the response of HR is particularly distrubing. Usually at this company, when a department is downsized, employees are offered positions in other departments. This time, HR only said “you can apply online, but that doesn’t guarantee any”. So basically from my understanding…….good luck but we probably aren’t going to hire you. I quit this job about 2 1/2 months before all this happened. People questioned my decision and thought I was a bit crazy for leaving a “secure” job but guess what…………….

Image

I WON!

Leave a Reply

